The Beauty of it All

The Psalmist sings,

In Your presence is fullness of joy;                                                                                  at Your right hand is eternal pleasure.

When we comprehend that – or rather – are apprehended by that truth – it changes the direction, the destination, and way of the Spiritual journey. Today’s prayer comes from the surprise of the beauty & joy of being in God’s presence:

The Beauty of it All

Aren’t all disappointments signs that aim at our heart and say:
     “Here alone is fullness of joy”?

And the beauty of it all is
     I never saw it coming
     I never deserved Your kindness
     To fill me with such wonder
     And flood me with such awe.

And the beauty of it all is
     I could look for it and still be surprised;
     You could be in front of me and not seen
     Until that spark finally ignites
     Until Your passion burns in me.

And the beauty of it all is
     The endless loops of wonder
     The dendritic pathways of discovery
     The labyrinthine journeys of joy
     All found in You, from You, with You.

And the beauty of it all is
     “Here alone is fulness of joy.”

About R.H. (Rusty) Foerger

As I enter the third third of life, I am becoming aware of the role of elders today “to enlarge spiritual vision, being devoted to prayer, living in the face of death, as a living curriculum of the Christian life” (Dr. James M. Houston). I am a life long and life wide learner who seeks to: *decipher the enigma of our worth *rescue from the agony of prayerlessness *integrate spiritual friendship.
This entry was posted in Poems, Prayers and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Beauty of it All

  1. petraperkov says:

    So wonderful and so true!

    Like

  2. And… the beauty of it all is that you too have an affinity for poetry and prose mixed in your works. I suspect you mine the many fields of blogs, and literature, and of course, your life, for your own creative impulses. May you [continue to] be filled with wonder and flooded with awe.

    Liked by 1 person

    • petraperkov says:

      I do, you’re so right! Thank you very much for these lovely words! I am honoured to have someone with your skills make such a nice comment to me! May dear Lord bless you and your family! Cheers!

      Like

Leave a Reply

